Shop! Announces Board Changes, Hall of Fame Inductees

The annual Shop! meeting in Scottsdale, Ariz. saw the election of three new officers and four new board members. New officers include RTC CEO Richard Nathan as the new chairman of the board; Synsor Corp. President Joel Katterhagen as vice chair; and Jerrold Fox, president and owner of Bish Creative Display, as treasurer. The new directors elected are Francisco De Jesús, president and CEO of custom merchandising display provider Universal; Mike Haddon, COO of American Installation Cos.; Dave Mueller, executive vice president and COO of EMI Industries; and Ed Tchai, CEO of Tchai Intl.

Shop! also celebrated its annual Night of Honors earlier this month, which saw four new Hall of Fame inductees. This year’s honorees included Keith Arndt, vice president of creative at Mechtronics Corp.; Richard Ernest, former president and CEO of Crown Metal Mfg.; Virgil Goebel, chairman of the board for Goebel Fixture Co.; and Paul Pinkus, former partner with RSM US LLP. Robert Reeve, vice president and COO of Reeve Store Equipment Co., was named the 2016 Shop! Andrea Martin Volunteer of the Year.


More News

Formica Corp. Announces FORM Student Innovation Competition
May 23, 2017
Cincinnati-based Formica Corp. invites design and architecture students to showcase their creativity in the FORM Student Innovation Competition.
Full Story

RFID Is the Solution for Omnichannel Sales
May 22, 2017
Inventory visibility and real-time goods movement enable omnichannel retailing, increasing total sales by an average of 6 percent.

Full Story

European Sportswear Retailer Brings RFID to Smart Fitting Rooms
May 22, 2017
A system from Detego has expanded the company's existing inventory management solution with RFID-enabled fitting rooms, touchscreens and Apple Watches worn by employees, to enable shoppers to request goods from a fitting room, based on product-specific content provided to them.
Full Story